Skip to content
May 12, 2010 / Sarah

National Nutty Fudge Day


I feel like I am committing some kind of sin here but I used a Paula Dean recipe…  I figured when it came to something indulgent and buttery that you couldn’t really go wrong with one of her recipes.  Well, I guess you can go wrong… Not that these were bad, they taste pretty damn good, but the texture it just not what you would expect from fudge.  I should have read the reviews on this recipe because if I had, I would have know better than to attempt it.  I’m not going to give you the recipe I used, if you want it, you can find it on Food Network, but I don’t feel like promoting a un-exceptional recipe! 

If I had done a little more searching earlier on, I would have used this Classic Fudge recipe from Brown Eyed Baker.  Maybe next time?

Leave a Reply

