Skip to content
April 10, 2010 / Sarah

April 10 – 16


The food holidays for the week of April 10 – 16 are:

April 10 – National Cinnamon Crescent Day
April 11 – National Cheese Fondue Day
April 12 – National Licorice Day
April 12 – National Grilled Cheese Sandwich Day
April 13 – National Peach Cobbler Day
April 14 – National Pecan Day
April 14 – National Hot Cross Bun Day
April 15 – National Glazed Ham Day
April 16 – National Eggs Benedict Day
April 16 – National Baked Ham with Pineapple Day
April 16 – Day of the Mushroom

Thoughts on this week’s food holidays:

  • Even though there are a lot of food holidays listed above,  many of those holidays follow on the same days.
  • I’m choosing National Grilled Cheese Sandwich Day over National Licorice Day because (and I know that I say this a lot) I HATE licorice!  Especially black licorice… shutter…
  • I’m choosing National Pecan Day over National Hot Cross Bun Day just so I can go the savory route rather than the sweet route.
  • I have 3 choices for April 16th….  I think I am going to go with Day of the Mushroom instead of National Eggs Benedict Day or National Baked Ham with Pineapple Day.
Leave a Reply

